IIIT-B At Hubli Dharwad Center


IIIT-B is a Registered (not-for-profit) Society registered under the Government of Karnataka Act. The Governing Body is the highest authority of the Institute. All academic matters are governed by the Senate of the Institute. A number of committees (Faculty Affairs Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Library Committee, Network Committee and Administrative Affairs Committee) under the overall guidance of the Director take care of the day-to-day administration of the Institute.

The following officials are in-charge of the key functions

  • Prof. S Sadagopan, Director
  • Mr. C.N. Ramachandra, Registrar
  • Mr. B.L. Desai, Honorary Director
  • Ms. Chandrika, Finance Officer
  • Mr. Doraimurugan, Manager (Technical)
  • Ms. Ramadevi, Librarian